Home : Planning Commission : Planning Commission Minutes

Selected Planning Commission Minutes
Planning Commission
Jun 05, 2017

June 5th 2017 Town of Wrightstown planning commission meeting
Members present were:
Gary Pahl, Joe DeCleene, Ken Boylan, Jake Geurts, Cyril Leick, Al Six
Members not present: Bill Verbeten
First on the agenda: reports
Gary Pahl made the motion to approve the minutes.  Ken Boylan second
Second on the agenda:  CSM
A CSM from Dennis Joyce part of the NW ¼ SW1/4 section 32 parcel W-660 on Mallard Rd.
The House and buildings will be separated from the farm land.
Gary Pahl made a motion to approve. Second by Jake Geurts.  Approved by all, this will be a Farm Consolidation.
Third on the agenda  Review Town Permits Fees
Marty Johnson issues most of the building permit fees for the Town and sets them to be competitive with local towns. Gary Pahl suggested that we keep the rest of permit fees that the Zoning Administrator issues as they are now.
Gary Pahl made the motion to leave the permit fees as is currently.  Joe DeCleene second.  Approved by all  
Fourth on the agenda:  Work on the comprehensive plan with Aaron Schutte.
Aaron announced that he is leaving Brown County and taking a job with the Villiage of Ashwaubenon. The P.C. thanked Aaron for all of his hard work that he gave to the Town of Wrightstown through the years and wished him well in his new position with the V.of Ashw. The Town will find out in the next month who from the county will continue the progress with the comp. plan. The P.C. did go over chapters 4 and 5 with Aaron. The comp. plan will continue again in September. Aaron will send information on opportunities for homes with special financial needs.     
Fifth on the agenda:  Business from the floor
Pete Van Noie wanted to know if any progress on BirchCreek.
The P.C. was unaware of anything.
Other business:
Dave Wiershke presented a drawing on how the farm buildings and house might be separated by the rest of the farm land on Parcel W-638 Meadowlark Rd.
There was no other business from the floor.

Gary made the motion to adjourn. Second by Al Six.   

Archive View all from: 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011